crest2Kildare A.A.I. Board was founded in 2000 when B.L.E. and N.A.C.A. amalgamated. The Board consists of a Chairperson, Vice-Chairperson, Hon. Secretary, Hon. Treasurer, P.R.O and Development Officer. All officers are elected at the A.G.M., which normally takes place in January. The Board is affiliated to A.A.I. Under A.A.I. rules. The Board organises all championship competitions – track and field, road and cross country. The aim of the Board is to promote athletics at club and county level for juvenile, junior, senior and master athletes. County teams are entered in provincial and national competitions.

Up Coming Fixtures

Cross Country Events

The Cross Country races will be held on the first two Sundays of October and are being hosted by Tír Móna AC.

Sunday 1st October – Even ages, novice and masters.

Sunday 8th October – Uneven ages and intermediates.

Entries to Fintin Howard at howard.fintan1975@gmail.com. Closing date for entries is the Wednesday before each race date.

All clubs are asked to please share with all coaches and encourage athletes to support these races.

Senior Road Race Results 2023


Executive Committee

County ChairBrian Dowling
County SecretaryBernard Phelankildaresec@gmail.com
County TreasurerPat Walsh